Hello! Welcome to my weblog. I hope that the articles, poems, and random thoughts I post here are an encouragement to you as you face painful circumstances in your life.

Pain seems to be the glue that holds all of us together. No matter who we are, where we are, or how we are at this very moment in time, all of us have common struggles that if handled wisely can empower us and draw us closer to God and one another. I refer to these common pains in my book as the seven universal struggles of life: injustice, rejection, loneliness, loss, failure, discipline, and death. I will be addressing these “inevitables” in future posts, so if you have comments, questions, or topics of interested you would like discussed, please feel free to let me know by posting something.

In the book of Isaiah, God says, “I will not cause pain without allowing something new to be born.” (Isaiah 66:9 NCV) May we continue to find rich and wonderful treasures everyday as we look past our pain to the purposes waiting beyond.

Be sure to check the upcoming events/speaking engagements page for events in your area.

