The Word of Promise: New Testament Audio Bible

Like many people, I commute to work. Sometimes my days are so busy that I struggle to find time to read my Bible. I know mornings are best to have a quiet time, but I’m not by nature a morning person and I am usually barely awake by the time I get dressed and walk out the front door. I do, however, have a significant amount of down time driving in my car everyday. I’ve often wished I had something productive I could do other than talking on a cell phone or worse, texting as I weave in and out of traffic!

That is why I have really enjoyed Thomas Nelson’s dramatized version of the New Testament. It is perfect for helping me focus on the Word of God first thing in the morning. Because it is dramatized, it creates a whole new experience for me. The scriptures come to life such that I actually feel like Paul, John, Matthew, and Peter are reading their letters directly to me. Plus, I can listen to them over and over again. It helps to engrain scripture into my mind and keeps it in the forefront of my thinking throughout the day. I have been blessed by this adaptation of scripture and I encourage you to get it yourself. I just have one request for Thomas Nelson…WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DO THE OLD TESTAMENT!!

Note: I received a free copy of this Collection of CDs through Thomas Nelson’s booksneeze program. I was not required to write a positive review nor did I receive any other renumeration for my participation.

